Words & Music

by monicadockery

In Honor of a Hero

Martin Luther King, Jr. National Memorial Pictures, Images and Photos
One of my greatest heroes is Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. For his courage, for his mastery of words, for his conviction, and for his cause. His legacy is being honored this Sunday at the Dedication of his Memorial in Washington, D.C. This Martyrs of Peace is for him and all the others who have come before and after him, who have dared to fight for change…for peace. His words about the war are still quite relevant.

NOTE: Some mentioned having trouble finding the last song. Simply click on the red titled link on each post like the one here: Martyrs of Peace

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “In Honor of a Hero

  1. Useful page and extremely informative. Thanks for taking the time to write it and post it!

  2. Thanks Hilton. He was and is such an important person to me.

  3. Hiya, I’m really glad I’ve found this info. Nowadays bloggers publish just about gossip and internet stuff and this is actually annoying. A good website with exciting content, that’s what I need. Thank you for making this web-site, and I’ll be visiting again. Do you do newsletters? I Can not find it. I have bookmarked your page: https://monicadockery.wordpress.com/2011/10/14/in-honor-of-a-hero/ and will check back often. Thanks for the awesome article!

  4. Thank you, I am glad you found this post meaningful. Currently, no, I do not have a newsletter, but I will look into it. Hope to see you on here again!

Leave a Reply

