Words & Music

by monicadockery

Motion Picture

What if my life was a motion picture? After I had a bad dream one night, I thought about writing a song that would give the feeling of a PG-13, thriller-drama b movie. Of course, the scenario in the song is not real — the best part of writing songs is you can take it as far out there as you want to. I love that. I had too much fun with this one. The name of this motion picture, or this song, is Alibi. To hear it click here : Alibi

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Motion Picture

  1. The concept for this song was really cool! The words in the beginning had me thinking, “What?” – then I was like, “Oh yeah, it’s make-believe” lol. I especially liked the echoing parts at the end – I don’t why but I love voices that mirror each other:)

Leave a Reply

