Words & Music

by monicadockery

So many songs, so little time

Just watched the video of the Civil Wars performing Poison & Wine (one of my new favorites) on Letterman last night….beautiful! They are so dramatic, but in a good way. Watching them made me start thinking of all the songs I want to learn to play. Sooo many, but it requires time. This song is at the top of my “songs to learn next” list….that’s separate from learning to play my own songs:). Well, it’s between this one and Adele’s “Someone Like You.” Oddly enough, Adele and Civil Wars have been touring together, so I guess it makes sense to learn them both :). Looking forward to posting a new song up tomorrow. Until then…

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “So many songs, so little time

  1. Thanks, I love the Civil Wars and Adele…so talented and real!

Leave a Reply

