Words & Music

by monicadockery

Inspiration

Yesterday, I had a nice conversation with a dear family friend about inspiration. As we talked, it became very clear to me how heavily I depend upon inspiration in my life. Why do I wake up in the morning? Why do I do what I do in the day? Why do I write? Why do I play? It all comes back to inspiration. And…what is it that inspires me?

The wind on my face, rain, trees, blue skies….

20111107-221342.jpg

The sound of my son’s laughter….

Good music ……

Art…..

Deep conversation with a special someone.

 

 

 

 

 

 

And…

Stillness.  When I am surrounded by silence in a dark, quiet room, that is when I can slow my thoughts down to zero and feel the stillness inside.  That is when inspiration ABOUNDS.  What a beautiful gift inspiration is. Where would we be without it? What about you….what is it that inspires you?

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

