Words & Music

by monicadockery

In the South

I’m back on schedule!  Thanksgiving has passed and Christmas is just around the corner.  This year has flown by!  It always does. I’m going to be spending some time down South with family soon and cannot wait!  I love the food, the slow pace of life, the humid weather.  Since the South is on my mind right now, I thought this song — South Alabama is a good one for today. I wrote this one messing around one day and I knew it wasn’t really a complete song, but I liked the light-hearted, playful beat of the music.  If you haven’t been to the South before (shame on you if you haven’t), you may get a little taste of it from this song :).  Have a wonderful Wednesday everyone!

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “In the South

  1. I like it! Great song!

  2. I like it!! Great song!

  3. Shaharoh on said:

    This song is so cute! It makes the south seem so much fast-paced than it is. I dig the xylophone or whatever percussion that song is. Oklahoma…oh God…I could never get stuck there but I am glad I’ve been there, Lol! Happy Holidays in zee South!

Leave a Reply

