Words & Music

by monicadockery

Misfits

Well….I’m so glad to be home from vacation and over the cold!!  Good to be back in Cali…although I love visiting the South, there is nothing like home.  While I was there, though, I was able to work on a new song and it is one of my favorites right now because it’s more upbeat and playful than most of my songs.  Another reason I’m liking it so much is because it is the first song I’ve done without any pre-made tracks.  I made all the tracks from scratch by playing the digital version of each instrument (since I don’t have the actual instruments…one day).  Lots of fun messing with those:)!

As for the content…it is about two misfits who may not fit nice and neatly into the conventional mold, but they make a good fit for each other.  Sometimes, when it seems like the world doesn’t get you, it’s good to know you’ve  got that one person who does.  The song is …Circle Square.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Misfits

  1. hehee ! … “circles don’t fit into squares .. you don’t fit in anywhere .. that’s okay cause I love you” .. it sticks in mind ! and it’s very, very, very beautiful .
    thank u 😉
    9B

Leave a Reply

