Words & Music

by monicadockery

Featured Artist: Ghostpoet


Well, you probably noticed that there was no post yesterday. But, here it is. As I mentioned on the last post, I have just recently discovered SoundCloud and I am really enjoying finding new music on there. One of the first people I came across was this guy from the UK named Ghostpoet. First of all, I love the name. Second, he’s got some crazy stuff on there …very different from what I do, but I like it! I like Bob and Damian Marley, always have, and this guy has a little bit of that swagger but what he does isn’t really reggae at all. It’s got a bunch of different influences wrapped up together into one sound and I think it works. One of the songs I liked the best was his “Garden Path”. At the beginning he makes some sounds with his voice that make it seem like he’s clearing his throat or something. But, I like it because it gives the feeling of someone walking into the studio and just jumping into a stream of consciousness-type of performance. Check it out and let me know what you think and/or follow him on SoundCloud and leave him a comment.
http://m.soundcloud.com/ghostpoet

To get more info on him, shows, bio, etc., check out his website @ http://www.ghostpoet.co.uk

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

