Words & Music

by monicadockery

Mother’s Day and some music

Well, last week seemed to fly by. Mother’s Day came and went and I didn’t even get to post a Happy Mother’s Day wish to all the beautiful mommies out there. I had so many thoughts going in my head the day before and I put them down in words. I thought I’d share them here again with you all…

I have been so blessed to have the opportunity to be the mother of such a beautiful little soul. When I first became a mom I wasn’t so sure about it. After the shock of what it REALLY meant to have a child settled, then I realized just what a great treasure I had on my hands. He makes me smile, he drives me crazy, he keeps me on my toes, he keeps me questioning, he reminds me of the wonder in every moment, he makes me keep my promises and to be careful of what promises I make, he allows me to exercise my natural desire to nurture, he challenges me to have good reasons, he’s given me more heart, more soul, more strength, he’s emboldened my desire to be better, he’s made me a little sillier, a little bit more free, he’s encouraged me and cheers me on, he showers me with all the little hugs and kisses a mommy could ever need and some. He is our son and shares the very best traits of my dearest and most beloved person. I hope he will grow to be a man who loves deeply, lives thankfully, and can transform the ugly in this world into something as beautiful, if not more beautiful, than the heart he already has in him. And, I hope that I will grow each and every day to be the mother he needs to help him on his way to becoming that man. What an honor and what a quest. May we all conquer and rise to the challenge. Happy BELATED Mother’s Day to all you wonderful mommies:)

p/s – I have just been in touch with these guys in Boston called “Hitch-Hiking to Hawaii” — I love their stuff…they are VERY different from anything else out there. They sent me an absolutely beautiful track and I immediately vibed with it. I love it when that happens. Anyway, the song is written. Now, I just have to record and have them mix it. Can’t wait! The two other songs I’m collaborating on are also on their way soon, so keep checking in…..or follow me on facebook to keep updated on a daily basis:).

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

