Words & Music

by monicadockery

New Youtube Video/Song: Two Moons

Helloooooo!  Here is a new song I wrote.  It may turn into a collaboration with another  male SoundCloud Hero.  I haven’t really done a duet yet, so I’m glad about that.  It won’t be for a while, but be on the look out.  Here it is (the lyrics are below):

Is it me or you that is pulling us apart?
or am I pushing you out of orbit
floating far from my heart
oh the space is wide, but not quite wide
enough, I fear
for two moons to live together
too much pull on the atmosphere
so let’s drift apart

can’t you feel the orbits shifting
and the weight pulling down?
wish that I could stop this feelin’
make our love rebound
but the pull is strong and
harder still, to ignore
and I know the time has come
can’t keep pretending anymore

so let’s drift apart
let’s drift apart
let’s drift apart
let’s drift apart

though I loved the light you shined
though it felt good on my soul
though I loved the light you shined
though it hurts me to say so

let’s drift apart
let’s drift apart

Hope you enjoy!  Have a wonderful week everyone!

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “New Youtube Video/Song: Two Moons

  1. This is a lovely song Monica, don’t know how I missed it. I wouldn’t mind covering this at some point? Or doing an Anaheim’s 😉

    Best regards
    Ian

    • Hi Ian! Thank you. I would love to hear what it would sound like with your lovely guitar playing. It is supposed to be a collab. with another friend of mine though:(. If it doesn’t go through, though, I’ll let you know. Take care Ian!

Leave a Reply

