Words & Music

by monicadockery

Faces of Me.

So, no song this week because I’m wrapping up the song I’m going to be contributing to the Day4Women Soundtrack (an all-female Soundcloud collaboration album).  I debated between two songs as to which I would choose.  One is about the strength and hope of a woman who has been through hell and back and is still making it.  The other is a double-sided coin.  It shows one woman’s life from two different angles.  I decided on….well….not sure still.  But, I’m recording tomorrow and we shall see who makes the cut.

So, in the meantime, I thought I’d share some “faces of me”(warning: I just woke up in these and it shows:))…..can you tell what’s on my mind in each?

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Faces of Me.

  1. Such a beauty! Inside and out! xoxo

    • Thanks Shaharoh! Nice to hear from you. I saw the pic of your new home, congrats…plenty of room for babies:). Hope all is well with you, your fam, and music! Happy belated to your mom!

Leave a Reply

